Dreams Do Come True!

Posted On September 7, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 11 responses

Dreams Do Come True!Hey folks sorry I had not posted a blog for so many days. I actually was recovering from my accident. OK lets not talk about that. Now I am back and fresh as a daisy with scent in a flower pot. OK!!!!!!!!!!! calm down Shreya.

Let me start. My grandfather suddenly got sick and had Akki (an infection). 1st his ear bulged up and pained. He went to see the doctor . The doctor told its an insect bite that all and he left. Next morning he got up and his left face pulled up and he couldn’t speak, eat or do anything. I felt sorry for him. That one night I started crying closing my head with my blanket. My mother did not know till 1’o clock. I was crying and my mother found out and I told her the whole story. That night I had a dream that my grandfather recovered. I also wished a lot and here comes the big surprise. He is alright!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think it is time to say good bye and don’t forget dreams do come true. Bye bye.

HAPPY ME

me shreya

11 Responses to “Dreams Do Come True!”

  1. Padhu Thatha

    Dear Shreya kutty, nice seeing your write up after a long time; by the way did your mother find any time to read /respond any mails nowadays because I never got any reply/ response to my write up from her. Probably she is too busy as your dad is away to Ireland.
    Now coming back to your dream, do you know there is a purpose for every dream.
    For years, humanity has been baffled by their dreams. They have come up with a good number of theories that might explain the purpose of dreams. I am not going to elaborate all those theories here, but there is one theory which says Dreams give a clue to the future!!!

    The purpose of dreams does not always have to be scientific. Many people believe that dreams help them predict the future. Now you are one among them who have experienced these sorts of dreams.

    Such dreams can be as simple as meeting an old friend or as amazing as saving someone else’s life: or someone recovering from his bad health.

    Trying to discover the purpose of dreams can be interesting. And while most people don’t retain a clear image of their dreams, you did very well to remember about your grand pa recovered… That’s great…

  2. Suji

    Dear Shreya,
    That’s a very nice dream. I am so happy your dream came true.

    Love
    Suji

  3. Nadha Aunty

    Dear Shreya,

    That was a very nice post ! Short and sweet shows how much you love your grandpa! And am very glad ur dream came true!

    Believe in your thoughts they come true as well!

    love,
    Nadha Aunty

  4. Padhu Thatha

    Dear Shreya kutty,

    Nice seeing your write up after a long time;

    How are you now? Fully recovered from the accident/ how is your grand pa?

    Now coming back to your dream, do you know there is a purpose for every dream.

    For years, humanity has been baffled by their dreams. They have come up with a good number of theories that might explain the purpose of dreams. I am not going to elaborate all those theories here, but there is one theory which says Dreams give a clue to the future!!!

    The purpose of dreams does not always have to be scientific. Many people believe that dreams help them predict the future. Now you are one among them who have experienced these sorts of dreams.

    Such dreams can be as simple as meeting an old friend or as amazing as saving someone else’s life: or someone recovering from his bad health.

    I had also a dream of seeing a doctor whom I met some 54 years back. Will it be also be true?

  5. Chitha chitha

    Dear Shreya Kutti,
    Very nice to read your blog after a long time.Glad to know you have recovered form your injury. Also very happy to know your dream came true and now Sridhar Thatha is doing much better.

    Also your face Art at the bottom of this blog is so cute.

    Take care,
    Love,
    Chitha,chithi, Darshan,Dravin

  6. alagarsamy k

    Dear Shreya Sanjay Hope you remember me. Gald to note that you are all ok including your grand father. Convey my best regards to your mother and father and your sister. Bye for now.

  7. Hema

    Dear Shreya,

    Very nice post! Glad to know that both your thatha & you are doing fine.

    Love the art work at the end of the blog!

    love
    Hema aunty

  8. ajitaa

    Dear Shreya,

    Thats a very sweet post. I loved it a lot. I am so happy that your grandpa is alright. Dreams do come true.
    Luv,
    Ajitaa

  9. Annapoorani sivaramakrishnan

    Shreya super post.a post after a very long time.tis post shows ur love and affection towards ur grandpa..powerful msg at t end.keep writin.

  10. Sathya

    Hi Shreya…..
    Glad to see your post after many days…. Believe in your dreams and they will surely come true one day… I am now seeing that happen…. Glad your dream also became true and your grandpa recovered….

    Sathya

  11. rajagopal sukumar

    welcome back to blogging. Nice post Shreya. Glad to hear that your thatha has recovered. Dreams do come true.

Leave a Reply

