Team Everest’s 2nd Anniversary

My mother’s friend Kartheeban uncle invited me to Team Everest’s 2nd Anniversary. Thank you so much Kartheeban anna,  Oh Team Everest the greatest team ever. Why! Because it is great. OK what I mean by it Is helpful!. It is helpful by helping others and giving them food and shelter and money. For Everest 2nd anniversary they invited orphans, handicaps and poor people who they had helped. Oops I am very sorry ladies and gentle men please put your hands up for Mr.Kartheeban. He is the person who is the president for the teams. Lots of people came. Team Everest even invited poor, orphan and Roshnihome kids too. Roshni home kids danced, did yoga demonstration  and gave speech and did plays.Many special people who Everest helped were called to speak and then they called me. I felt like a famous celebrity and I felt really scared. But everybody was very nice to me they all claped for me. Even I felt a little shy but m mother cheered me up and told don’t worry.

I talked about wishing and expecting. I called Kartheeban anna as uncle and every laughed. Kartheeban anna I am very sorry for embarrassing your life.  I asked Kartheeban anna to ask all the questions. I had written down and he did it really well and I felt that all the people who where sitting there were enjoying the show. I felt that the children where really happy and cheerful.

When the kids put up a show about tress I thought something about the trees. One tree was called stupid and useless who was standing in the back. All the other trees were praising themselves. Then one big wind came and all the trees fell down and only the stupid useless tree was there. I learnt from this that you can praise yourself but not that much and you should not hurt others feelings. If you praise yourself too much then you will get something bad like all the other trees get.

Yes really I have known Sukumar uncle from when I was an infant. Sukumar uncle was the chief guest for Team Everest 2nd anniversary. He did a great job by telling a story, The story was a that a boy was in the beach and throwing fish back into the sea. Then an old man came. The old man told that why are you only throwing five fish there are lots of other fish and you can’t throw them all. The little boy said that the fish I am throwing atleast they can survive. From this story I understood that there are so many poor people who we cannot help but atleast we can help a few.

Folks, please help children to get money and go to school. Please don’t do child laboring, it is very bad and you are hurting them. If you have celebrated diwali and if you had not checked the diwali crackers, sometimes in some crackers there might be a sign of child laboring. My school taught me this. Next time when you burst crackers please check if there is a sign of child laboring.

34 Responses to “Team Everest’s 2nd Anniversary”

  1. Chitha Chithi

    Shreya kutti,
    Good to read your blog.”No” to child labor thats correct.Looks like you enjoyed the Team Everest’s 2nd Anniversary.

    Keep Writing.

    Love,
    Chitha Chithi

  2. Ramji mama

    Sherya,
    Good one and keep it up.
    Ramji mama

  3. Kartheeban

    Great post Shreya… Thanks for writing about Team Everest in your blog. Nice to see that you have learn a lot during the Team Everest anniversary.

    Keep helping this society where ever and how ever you are. This society needs people like you to make it a best place to live in this world.

    Happy to see your interest towards this society at this young stage. Fix a goal and start working towards it. You will soon achieve it.

    Go and tell your mom what you want to become in future. Share the same with me as well. Start working towards it 🙂

  4. kalaiyarasan.G

    Good work Shreya 🙂
    Keep blogging ……………….

  5. Thilaga

    Superb write up Shreya… Its so nice to recollect the anniversary memories in ur narration.. So cute as u are… Happy to see ur interest in the social responsibility. Your views on Child Labor is great! Keep up the good attitude & work on it..!

  6. Devi Bala

    So nice Shreya.. Ur short conversation with Karthy on wishing and expecting was really too good dear!!! Your views and ideas on Child labour – Fantastic!!! Keep the good work & thoughts for ever!!! Wish you good luck !!!

  7. R.Meenakshi

    dera shreya,
    I appreciate the values you have characterised Good Keep it up

  8. Prem

    Hi Sherya,

    Many of us call you as young blogger!!!

    I don’t find so. They way you say things, the way you communicate and the content potrays you as a grown up person….

    You are a matured blogger!!!

    Keep going to greater limits!!! My wishes for you…

  9. Pratibha P

    Hiee Shreya…
    Finally i got the chance to look into your blogs.
    I am surprised to see your Lovely Blogs here.Your conversations are very Beautifully narrated.

    Great Work…Keep Blogging !!!
    All De Best 🙂

    Cheers,
    Pratibha

  10. rajagopal sukumar

    Good post Shreya. you have captured the event nicely. Well done.

  11. Shreya

    Thank you chitha and chithi. Happy aniversary to you and happy birthday to Darshan. I will send a greeting card

  12. Shreya

    Thank you chow chow mama

  13. Shreya

    Thank you Kartheeban anna. Sorry I was sick and so I could not reply back. I want to become a doctor because i want to help people and build my own hospital. My mom and dad know this already.

  14. Shreya

    Thank you Kalaiarasan uncle

  15. Shreya

    Thank you tilaga akka

  16. Shreya

    Thank you devibala akka

  17. Shreya

    Dear Ma’m thank you for visiting my blog.

  18. Shreya

    Thank you prem uncle. I visited om’s blog

  19. Shreya

    Thank you pratheeba akka

  20. Shreya

    Thank you Sukumar uncle

  21. Padhu Thatha

    good thoughts Shreya Kutty, Keep it up

    Lov

    Padhu Thatha

  22. Krish

    Hey this is really nice post 🙂
    Its really a good thought!
    are you fan of surya or is he your fan ? 🙂 His agaram foundation is doing a great job.
    We need to stop this! Yes we can !
    Cheers,
    Krish

  23. Prem

    Great post Shreya. Kartheeban Uncle … oops … anna must be proud 🙂

    Great to know you learnt & taught at the same time! Sukumar uncle would be very happy with your knowledge sharing. 😀

  24. Prem

    Oh! I just found that there was some other Prem uncle out here who has commented 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by Om’s blog Shreya. Do keep visiting & also suggest different stuff for Om to take pictures.

  25. Geeta

    Hello Shreya!

    Firstly a very Happy Children’s day to you!

    You write beautifully dear, keep it up! The tree example there, that was very nice.

  26. saikrishna

    I met kartheeban uncle when I went to the orfanage.

  27. Shreya

    Thank you Padhu Thata

  28. Shreya

    Thank you Krish Anna.I like Surya and I want him to be my fan also.

  29. Shreya

    Prem uncle1 Prem uncle2 thank you. Om can take pictures of pictures

  30. Shreya

    Geeta aunty thank you

  31. Shreya

    Hi Krishna great mail about mothers. How do you know about when you grow upto 15, 16 20. You are just 8. Lets both write a poem till 8

  32. Kiruthiga

    Hi Shreya

    You have narrated the Team everest event very nicely. You carry your mothers grace with you. Keep it up Shreya..

    All the Best!

  33. Annapoorani

    Shreya nice to hear about the everest anniversary from your post…
    keep blogging Shreya….

  34. Sri :)

    Hi Shreya,

    This is my first comment on your blog. I am really impressed.

    I am also from cognizant and I was at India during the Everest 2nd year Anniversary. Now I am in USA.

    You have very nicely captured the event.

Leave a Reply

